Feeling Slightly Desperate

image

As those of who read.my blog know I’ve been struggling under the weight of several problems, which now seem to be coming to a head.

Firstly, I went back to the GP over my severe iron deficiency, we are both amazed I’m still standing, usually 12 is cause for concern, and mine was 3, literally no iron in my system.

I’ve been taking iron tablets and am suffering the nearly all the listed side effects, the nausea being the worst.

I reported back to the GP, who , said that these should subside, as my condition was severe it will be a while before we see significant results, but not to hesitate if there is no improvement.

We then moved into my depression, we talked at length about how I felt which us pretty crap most if the time, and felt that thus time around I would like councelling, anything really to give me some relief.

So Sertraline(Zoloft) 50mg  was prescribed the lowest dose, she gave me a months supply, so 1take a day, too early to tell about my moods, but the side effects  are a bit grim, racing heart, not sleeping much.

She also gave the number for Mind a charity for mental health sufferers, I called and have an over the phone assessment tomorrow at 2.30pm I’m quite nervous, but it’s a step in the right direction.

I also talked to my doctor about my continued homeless state which a turn for the worse in the last few days.

When not flat sitting I have one other place which can have use if the sofa for a few days, seems I ran out of luck they moved out, so Thursday got a little sticky and I ended up sleeping at the shop where I work, and have been there since, I’ve nit even told the owner,( as ignorant as she is about things she won’t mind this) so I need to fess up soon.

I shall be telling them this when assessed tomorrow, never rains but it pours, just hoping when I reach the end of this road, there’s a corner.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Depression, Homelessness, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Feeling Slightly Desperate

  1. Good luck with your assessment, you sound like you’re really stuck in a shit situation but you’re doing everything right I’m sure you’ll be able to get back on your feet. I hope your boss understands and all your hard work pays off soon, if not don’t give up. The best things in life happen when you least expect them. I’m wishing you all the best.

    Like

  2. kutukamus says:

    About the iron deficiency, ever tried spinach?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hope your assessment goes well. I’ve heard good things about Mind. I have been advised to switch to Setraline 50mg to help stabilise my mood x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. breakdownchick says:

    Glad you are still taking steps with those ‘cement shoes’,,,I hope you find some resolution soon!! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Gale Wright says:

    I’m so sorry you have to sleep at work. This is definitely something that has to be told to the people who can help you because this is significant. It is too many things at once but that seems to be the only way it happens. Best of luck with the assessment tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. lizzie1322 says:

    I was on Sertraline and experienced some bad side effects too, but I’m told they go within a few weeks for most people so hang in there! I hope your assessment goes well, I’ve never used Mind but I’ve heard good things about them. I’m sorry to hear about your sleeping at work, I can’t imagine how difficult it must be for you. Stay strong you will get to that corner xx

    Like

  7. Tessa says:

    Good luck with the phone assessment and I hope there is something they can do to help you.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. As always, you’re in my thoughts – lastsong 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Cat says:

    I’m so sorry, Cay, this is a nightmare. I can only hope you find some hope through the telephone consultation. I’ll be thinking of you and waiting for news

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.