A Day In The Life Of MH

CNLCPbaUAAEuYqgPhoto courtesy of http://www.rethink.org/home

I found out about this on Twitter earlier, this project started last November and 4 dates were given where you can give a snapshot in form of a blog about mental illness, this years date is 26/08/2015.

Having looked at the site and read several posts it’s interesting to see how we cope each day with the many facets of MH.

As is always my own personal hope that those who are not sufferers take the time to read and understand, that MH is important, it’s not just us having a bad day, it’s so much more and the far-reaching effects it can have on your life and those around you.

This is a UK project, but I feel that everyone that has MH issues can give others a view of your day-to-day life, also perhaps break down some of the barriers and stigma surrounding this devastating illness.

Please follow the links below if you want to know more:

http://www.rethink.org/news-views/2015/05/adayinthelifemh-a-snapshot-of-mental-health-in-the-uk

https://dayinthelifemh.org.uk/

https://twitter.com/hashtag/ADayInTheLifeMH?src=hash&lang=en-gb

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Anxiety, Blogs, Depression, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Day In The Life Of MH

  1. JC says:

    This is such a good thing! I’m not sure if the US has anything like it. I’m going to search. Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I live in the US, but I like this idea. I myself have suffered from MH issues for maybe 40 years or more, and most of that time was a roller coaster of diagnosis’, medications, hospital stays, and hours and hours of therapy. It is a BIG problem and is not addressed well enough. The good thing is that I seem to be on a level where I can function normally most of the time, mostly stable except for a minor flare-up here or there.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree the roller coaster of dianoses, treatment medication can take awhile to kick in, if your lucky enough to get the right combination, another aspect people don’t realise, it’s not just about taking a pill.

      Glad your on a level where you function comfortably, theminor flare ups do come and go,

      Thank you for your insightful comment.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Wrap: August 30, 2015 | The Seeker's Dungeon

  4. Pingback: The Sunday Wrap: September 6, 2015 | The Seeker's Dungeon

Comments are closed.