Some Days Are Like A Week

dale-earnhardt-jr-quote-its-been-a-long-weekThis last week seemed to last forever, each day seamlessly just running into the next, without a glimmer of respite for my feelings.

Monday was my day for childcare that I had not agreed to, plus it had been a crappy day with the beginnings of a cold which had been doing the rounds this week.

Tuesday I woke up and the cold had developed into sore throat swollen glands, a cough that won’t stop, which in turn has given me a headache which, I still have plus aching ribs, I also do freelance booking keeping which I was unable to do.

Wednesday, still not feeling much better, but did have my hair done, then because I was in a reasonably good mood went to my place of work for a coffee, and there was confronted my the mum from hell, who felt her little angel wasn’t sufficiently cared for by me.

I did join the A-Z blog challenge my theme is Homelessness, hoping I’d have some preparation done, but I haven’t and the cold still kicking me around, some of the letters are going to be a challenge, however the point really is to raise awareness and of course a small attempt to end the stigma.

Thursday still feeling fluish, and letting my imagination run riot convinced my self that I had something worse, so off to the chemist to arm myself with all manner of cold/flu busting remedies, which cost a fortune.

I wondered around the halls here and commented on a few blogs, I think I’m caught up with comments now, I didn’t sleep much as my cough has turned into one of those dry hacking coughs, and still hadn’t done any other work and my mood was not improving I struggled to find any positives thus far.

Friday, back to work and quite a busy day, though unfortunately the owner who is quite nice in small doses, is an authority on everything under the sun, so I had a day of listening to obnoxious opinions based on the world according to her.

One of the other staff was late as usual, so I had to work a little later by this time I was running a slight temperature and feeling shivery, so instead of finishing at 6pm  I left around 8pm, when I got in (I’m still sofa surfing) there was a letter from the housing agency, there is still nothing suitable at the present time, for our local council were coming to the end of the fiscal year, and I suspect they are waiting to see what their budget will be.

Saturday a very busy day, but I felt as though walking under water, whenever I get sick it seems to last longer, my energy levels are very low as is my mood which pretty much tanked at the end of the day, and because the clocks went forward there was a loss of an hours sleep(doesn’t actually make a difference just threw that one in)

Sunday woke up feeling slightly better still coughing, but feeling quite so washed out, so hopefully that’s a good omen for the rest of the week.

My apologies for venting, but I just wanted to have a little moan.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogs, Depression, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some Days Are Like A Week

  1. Cat says:

    Nothing wrong with a bit of “venting” but I do hope things pick up

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.