Very Inspiring Blogger Award

veryinspiringbloggerOnce again I’d like to thank The Elephant In The Room for nominating me for this award, she herself is pretty inspirational.

The Rules for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award:

  • 1) The nominee shall display the respective logo on her/his blog and link to the blogger that has nominated her/him.
  • 2) The nominee shall nominate 7-10 bloggers she/he admires, by linking to their blogs and informing them about the nomination.

I really enjoy receiving awards like this, it means to me that my words are reaching out and being read.

It’s hard to imagine that I might inspire someone I always thought that was the domain of the successful you know people who have the stuff together.

When I first discovered blogs back in 2006 I was hooked, and I’ve never even kept a diary so to write publicly about my own personal journey and various trials and tribulations is a huge boon to me, even better that I have followers and receive comments.

There are so many fantastic blogs out there, which cover all streams of the human condition, many make me laugh out loud and many move me to tears, that’s the beauty of lives unfolded through blogging.

I’m inspired daily by what I read on these pages and as I go about my daily life, snapshots of life that people share, the courage of putting yourself out there to be heard to be part of the dialogue, connecting with our communities through the power of our life journeys.

My Nominees:

Hope Turner

astronomywriter

Leroy Milton

Steven Farquharson

The Persistent platypus

Lauren Hayley

Mediocre Meg

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogs, Depression, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. Cat says:

    Congratulations. It’s amazing how we somehow manage to inspire each other. It sounds like you have come from a rocky place, to say the least. Homelessness is my biggest nightmare. I would be living in my car. I’m pleased you managed to get t all back together

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks the homelessness is still an issue still currently sofa surfing, but have irons in the fire and hopefully that should be resolved soon.

      Depressive episode are not always that far away, but I’m in recovery and fighting hard not to let it completly engulf me again.

      I am so encouraged by what I read here, and it’s a good feeling to know your not alone.

      Like

      • Cat says:

        Sofa surfing is very stressful and unsettling, to say the least. It must make managing depression more complicated and tiresome. I do hope something works out for you very soon.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hope Turner says:

    Cay, you made my day…my week, my long time!! You are so sweet to nominate my blog for this really special award! I can’t thank you enough for always being a faithful friend to me and my blog posts. I can always count on you to take time out of your busy days to encourage me with your visits and wise words and support. Anyway….I could go on and on. I am thrilled and will look forward to passing the award along. If you hadn’t given it to me…your blog would be at the top of my list, little rabbit. Hugs, Hope!!

    Like

Comments are closed.