Sitting Under A Cloud

18176lgI awoke to a splitting headache, which still hasn’t gone, thus this has made me a wee bit tetchy today, not a single positive thought all day.

I had to make some calls about a banking issue 2 hours later and it was just like I was hopping on the same spot, then a trip to the Post Office, was like entering purgatory, you know the think take a number and wait……and wait…and wait, 20 service windows and only 3 people working and the self-service post thingies were not working, so another fruitful hour doing nothing, I nearly lost it when it cost me over £10 to send 3 letters!.

It’s also been a really cold grey day which did nothing to improve my mood I have to call a friend back  to apologise who phoned for a chat and I wasn’t really in the mood to hear her cheery voice and cut her off abruptly.

I’ve been out 3 times today and still managed to bypass the supermarket, so guess who’s having fresh air pie for dinner tonight, I’m still so badly organised about shopping and meal times, probably why I feel so tired and dehydrated and headachy.

I’ve got quite a lot of work to do and have basically been just sitting in front of the screen doing nothing and it looks like I’ll have to do an all nighter to catch up!! so I don’t hold much hope for tomorrow.

I hate this happens like this periodically, the last six weeks all in all have been pretty good, then the hammer comes down and I find myself scuttling off to my little dark corner, I know it’s just a bad day I know it, so why does it always have  to be something bigger than that, why can’t I just brush it off, oh well just roll with it and it will lift again!

Now to raid the cupboards for dinner tonight!

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogs, Depression, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sitting Under A Cloud

  1. santanastallworth says:

    I hope you find something good to make/eat. Perhaps you could just pick up some fast food? Or, if you’re going the healthier route, you could go back to the supermarket or store and buy yourself whatever you want?
    I’m sorry for woke up with that headache today. I woke up feeling nauseous and still had to go to school. I’m at school now, and not only does my stomach still hurt, but now my head hurts, and I just want to go to bed as soon as I get home…however, I can’t because I have so much homework to do.
    I feel like I’ll never be able to catch up to sleep, like my grades will never be good again, and I just feel so hopeless.
    But, like you said, maybe today is just a bad day? Maybe tomorrow, we will both wake up with smiles on our faces and experience the best day of our lives? Who knows.
    Anyways, keep your chin up, girly, and try to have a good night.
    Be safe,
    Santana

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck finding dinner, the weather sucked today. it was very grey and cold here to. Im still cold now I only went out briefly.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you, you put the first smile on my face today:) try not to stress too much about school, and hope you feel better soon, and I’m going to get take out, comfort food is what’s needed tonight..

    Like

  4. Hope Turner says:

    ‘the sun ‘el come out…tomorrow’ hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.