Progress…

strive-for-progress-not-perfectionLooking back on January (wow didn’t it fly by) with what I’d set in place for the year I’m on track in some areas but others still need work.

I’m still sofa surfing, but for now settled for a few weeks, it’s takes an age to go through all the varies agencies that can help and I’ve filled in forms until I’m dizzy, however I’m still ploughing on, because I need to have a base I can call my own, and even with friends etc their generosity in giving me their sofa can wear thin.

Last week I had a bereavement which I carried me all through the week, it’s easier now, there is always that danger of falling of the edge if you know what I mean, that was more an emotional set back, and when you’re treading water it can be iffy to say the least.

On the work front, that is the one area that is settled, and going well, I’m getting more offers for freelance work which will enable me to save, but with the initial financial outlay I need, it’ll be at least six months before I will have enough, but getting the work is great, I’m still going to be knocking on doors or networking to use the more modern term, I am very hopeful in this area.

Mentally I think I’m mostly holding it together, though I still have anxious moments and very tired at the moment which is not always a good sign for me, because I’m staying up far too late and simply just not getting enough sleep, which makes me a little concerned as this usually manifests itself as a trigger for darker days to come, I’ll be going back to using a wind down and relax routine before bed, I need my energy at a sustainable level to keep me on track and to face the challenges to come.

All in all January was Ok, I’ll be looking to build on the progress made to carry forward into this month, though as I’m wading through much red tape something won’t take shape until later in the month.

Trying to be positive and upbeat is exhausting lol however by practicing everyday it has become a little easier in some respects.

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Depression, Homelessness, Self-Help and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Progress…

  1. “Small moves, Ellie” πŸ™‚

    (Sorry… nerdy movie quote)

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.