Listen

10887170_835497376511153_5310054091028699595_oAlong with my new practice, of changing my thinking, I’ve also realised I need to listen more, but not to the negative utterances of others, but also quieting the negatives within myself.

I believe for a long time now I’ve been listening to the wrong voices be it those around me, or mostly to my inner voice in which self-doubt seemed to have made a home.

I’m now also trying to address that, because thinking and listening have to have a balance that enables you to have clarity and move forward to each stage of change with a sure footing which in turn when you reach the forks in the road the fear works for you and not against.

I definitely won’t be listening to the nay sayers, who can strip you of any joy you have, and we all need to feel passionate something or someone even, for me the changes this year is opening myself up to the endless possibilities out there and making some of them work for me, but also just to discover who I really am, it could be some get left behind, which is Ok, perhaps they aren’t meant for the new chapters that are as yet unwritten, but I can’t wait to fill theΒ  blank pages with new experiences.

Today’s positive: Not giving into self-doubt.

.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogs, Depression, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Listen

  1. Good for you πŸ™‚

    And on that note, let me share this story which (for once) serves to illustrate the point… I think you know I’ve published astronomy books… I belong to a couple of astronomy Facebook groups and I once posted the question “how much would you pay for an astronomy book of astronomical events for the next five years.”

    A number of people said things like “nothing” and told me it wouldn’t sell because you can get that information online. Well I’m happy to say they were wrong and I’ve sold (ebooks and paperbacks combined) almost 250 copies over the past three and a half months.

    (The ebook was also downloaded more than 5,000 times during two free giveaways on Amazon.)

    So when I hear people say that won’t work, or you can’t do that, I find a way to make it work and prove to them that I can do anything I want πŸ˜›

    Like

  2. dottyrocker says:

    I need to do this too!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.