New Years Day & Sisterhood Of Bloggers Award

1557641_827262720667952_2854185572327025916_nLast night was as usual spent alone, I don’t really do NYE, also having worked in hospitality for many years my sense of humour by the time we’d got to new Years had pretty much vanished.

I like the solitude I could hear people below enjoying themselves then later the drunken crying lamenting about why celebrate at all as it’s the same old same old.

So the evening was spent watching old episodes of Frasier and Colombo, I did drink a bottle of wine, and raised a glass to myself at midnight, and watched some of the fireworks.

2014 was going quite well until December, but I have left this behind and am looking forwards my mission in place and I’m raring to go.

My positive today was: enjoying the feeling of waking up and looking to the future.

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11Second positive was being nominated by http://telephantitroom.wordpress.com for the above award which was a lovely surprise, (go over and show some love)

I nominate the following:

http://justdoitanywaydotnet.wordpress.com her blog From peace from Despair, it’s written in fable form and is quite magical, but gives you an insight into the struggles of dealing with Depression and BDP, I’d also like to thank her for her support and comments.

http://pikturamma.wordpress.com Karen is a new follower to my site, and always finds the right comment, and I really like her take on things, she writes poignantly about her life and consequent struggles being a survivor of abuse.

http://mediocremegblog.wordpress.com When I returned to blogging Meg was one of my first new followers, I love reading her blog as it’s just like having a natter over coffee, however this lady is working hard to organise her life, bring up her girls, whilst struggling with depression.

http://offmydottyrocker.wordpress.com Dotty writes in episode form with interludes, she quite humourous , but the underlying message is quite clear, as she charts her MH issues, a really good read.

Please visit and show them all some love:)

There are also questions to be answered, and many you choose to nominate both optional.

Questions:

What is your favourite type of animal?

Funnily they have always been elephants, don’t know when we used to visit the zoo I’d spend ages just watching them, on a side note I got chased by a baby elephant at Windsor Safari Park no harm done and i still like them.

What is your favourite pet

Cats hands down, I had my two little mates for about 12 years but had to re-home them 2 yrs ago, they were hilarious and very good companions.

If you could be an animal what would it be?

Never really thought about this before, but think it would have to be a swan, I’ve never been very graceful, and I just love watching glide on the water imperious and proud.

What tends to be your favourite season?

Autumn, love watching the way the leaves turn the colours are so vibrant and it’s not to warm or too cold and I can go for long walks in the park.

What is your least favourite season?

Summer I just don’t like the heat, especially here in the UK where the humidity is very high and no breeze, plus it’s like open season for me with gnats etc.

Have you visited a landmark of any sort what was your favourite and why?

Coming from London we have landmarks just about on every corner, so have visited most, I like St Pauls a lot plus Green Park, Hyde park etc, where I live now we have a Castle, which is pretty cool.

. ย 
About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogs, Depression, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to New Years Day & Sisterhood Of Bloggers Award

  1. Thanks for the nomination, but the blog of which you speak is actually http://outloudkaren.wordpress.com. This is the blog in which I write about my struggles. The one listed above is simply a photo blog. Thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. I spent a number of NYE’s alone but one in particular has always stuck in my mind. The weather outside was cold and snowy so I stayed in; I watched TV, I read a book and – nerdily – learnt how to program my computer. I have to say, it was one of the best NYE’s I’d had

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for the nomination! I aim for a light, conversational tone so was very touched by your description of my blog here. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dottyrocker says:

    Wow, thank you! Im glad the bit of humour comes through. I’m not realky sure how these work, do I need to do something to join this network? I’m delighted I found great new blogs to follow. I’m new to blogging since I hit the loopy button again. ๐Ÿ˜œ

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.