The Ride Is Back On!

10689599_620969424674661_6632675153235750410_nIt’s been a gloomy rainy day in the UK, which didn’t really help my mood, I went to bed anxious and woke up in the same frame of mind, and that hollow panicky feeling is still with me.

When you make decisions to improve your lot, you feel a sense of achievement, that now you have something to work towards, now you have to find the will to get started.

Anyway I made a huge effort to find new accommodation at an affordable price which is no mean feat and was discouraged early on as most seemed out of my price range which led to more anxiety as the spectre of being out on the streets loomed.

I ache all over I don’t think I’ve untensed(is that a word?) in about five days, and I’ve taken loads of painkillers for this headache which won’t go, but I think that’s more to do with my diabetes, my blood sugar is all over the place.

Back to my day, i managed 3 viewings this afternoon, the first two were pretty dirty, and just looking at the bathroom in one just made my toes curl, so they were struck of, anyone suffering from anxiety and depression, it would go off the scale in those soulless houses.

Third time lucky, a nice house share, very clean, the other shares seemed nice and the landlady friendly and it’s within my budget and close to all the local amenities, so I’ve reserved my spot and just need to gather the necessary(money) together and hopefully will be moved in by the end of the week.

I have 2 more goals 1 which is pretty easy, and the 3rd I’ll look into in the new year.

So all in all not a bad day, though I’m mentally tired as well, but quite pleased with myself that I did what was required and maybe after a good nights sleep I’ll feel better about it.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Depression, Homelessness, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Ride Is Back On!

  1. Good luck! I hated apartment hunting…

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.