Guest Blogger: WHY I BLOG and WHAT MOTIVATES ME

http://ahuelon.wordpress.com
Check her out, this piece gives great insight in why we should talk about Mental Health and all it’s aspects.

AHUELON NEWS JOURNAL

I want to help bring mental illness out of the closet, into the open and into everyday conversations. I want to promote understanding that anyone can be effected, and that because of the stigmas attached to having mental problems we often  hide our pain.

I also have developed a belief system based on lots of positive, insightful sayings, and thoughts, that help me keep on track when I stumble. I want to share some of them. I have gathered them for years and have no idea who said them except for one that is mine alone.

A couple of weeks ago I delivered 225 yards of my fabric stash to my favorite charity, The Linus Project.  They make quilts for children ages birth to 18 years old who are hospitalized.  I have talked about  my giant stash in a past blog when talking about my obsessive, compulsive activities connected to…

View original post 598 more words

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guest Blogger: WHY I BLOG and WHAT MOTIVATES ME

  1. ahuelon says:

    Thanks for reblogging my post. I am honored. Hugs

    Like

Comments are closed.