And So It Goes On

image

I haven’t posted this week, because I’ve been really out of sorts, the week before had been quite stressfull, well it turned out to be the gift that kept giving.

Starting last Monday I had an horrendous argument with a colleague, partly my fault, however their reaction was so over the top, it shocked all of us who were there, unfortunately this person holds grudges, so it’s been a really crappy atmosphere.

Also I haven’t been keeping in touch with my friends, the ones who really matter, and still have to explain myself,(I don’t, but feel I should), I’m not having a depressive episode, but so much has been happening that I just need to step back for a bit to get my balance, then I’ll be ready to talk.

Blogging which has become in recent weeks a cathartic experience a lifeline if you will, has also taken it’s toll, recounting my journey has been quite painful sometimes, and tells me though in recovery I’ve still a long way to go.

Even with all this stuff swirling about me I’m in a good place mentally, meaning that I haven’t lost the plot, however still a little anxious, but at least my OCD has calmed down and I’m sleeping well.

I’ll be around this week to catch up with everyone.

Stay strong.

Cay

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Depression, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And So It Goes On

  1. ahuelon says:

    Remembering for me is not pleasant either. I would rather deal with the present, but I am tied to the past at times. I am trying to describe my life being Bipolar and that means I have to go back many years. I think blogging has caused more swings than usual. I had 3 days when I was lower than a subway last week. Almost paralyzed. Not a fun place to be. I understand maybe a little of what you are experiencing.

    Like

Comments are closed.