The *Like* Button

Just a quickie, been thinking about the “like” button, having blog on several other platforms over the last 8 years, the like button can be friend or foe.

Some “like” everyhting , but only to drive others to their site, fair enough, some follow many blogs and just hit “like”, but have not read the blog( maybe there is a need to cut down on who your following)

For me I always read who I follow though don’t necessarily always comment, but the “like” button is my way of showing that I have read your words.

As I’m presently exclusivley blogging about depression/mental health I read more blogs that I actually follow so when I hit “like” it’s a show of support, and to say your not alone.

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Depression, Mental Health and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The *Like* Button

  1. I like to read as many of the mental health posts as I can on wordpress. Just because I like to try to show my support, the community has been so supportive of me, liking and commenting on my posts it means a lot to know people care 🙂

    Like

  2. Right – I nearly always click Like. I like to comment when I can, but if I don’t have anything appropriate to say, I’ll click Like to show some support 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.