Cock A Doodle Do

image

I was woken up by my housemates alarm at silly o clock this morning, and it’s a rooster, I knew it was going to be a bad day.

The alarm went on for some 30 minutes, eventually she turned it off and I went back to sleep only to miss my alarm, I dislike oversleeping, as it puts me in catch up mode for the rest of the day.

Anyway it seemed the world conspired against me today, everyone seemed to walk slower, or just get in my way and all the while I’m screaming inside like the Mad Hatter “I’m late I’m late” which just spiked my anxiety about the day so far.

I did get to work just about on time and just went about my thing, I usually work alone on Monday’s, which I like as I can just trundle along, and most importantly everything is in order.

So my boss decides to come in, to be fair there was a lot to do, however I managed to get my jobs done and even baked two cakes, before she arrived.

To say that she is chaotic would be an understatement within 30 minutes the whole place was in a mess, she just takes over, and rarely thinks about how this affects you and your work, plus she’s on her mobile and the constant to an fro as she talked almost drove to distraction.

She’s also very noisy in your face type of person, also works loudly nothing is ever just put down, and by 2pm my nerves were shredded plus it was a very close stormy day and I  was hot, my head pounding, and close to tears.

I went for a walk to clear my head but it just made me more anxious, because I had to return to chaos, one if the other strings to my depression is OCD, and I must have order,so the more I tried to keep things running smoothly the messier she became or so it seemed.

By the time 7pm rolled around I was cross eyed with stress,  and wrung out, my body aching, and I just wanted to go home.

It’s taken me a few hours for my stress levels to come and now I feel reasonably calm again, and shall read for a while and an early night, which means possibly before midnight.

I really needed to vent tomorrow will be better.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Depression, Mental Health and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cock A Doodle Do

  1. Wow, you work long hours… I hope things get better for you!

    Like

Comments are closed.