I Just Want To Be Happy…then what!

image

Often I hear and read the phrase “I just want to be happy”, it’s one I’ve been saying for years, actually “I just want to” with a different ending, in most of our daily lives.

When searching through the archives of my mind, it’s hard to find those times when I was just happy without wanting more.

When is just being happy going to be enough, we find ways in which to “just live with it” a kind of  hazy acceptance of what will be will be.

For me I want more, after being stuck in a hellish cocoon for the past two years and now in recovery, yes the future is brighter, and I’ve to let go of many things to aid my healing, I still can’t say I’m happy.

Don’t get me wrong I appreciate that I’ve rebuilt myself from the inside out and have had to retrain myself to be part of the living society, and to feel the everyday emotions that were lost to me for so long.

I just want to leap and click my heels together and leap for joy, I know that day will come along, it’s the last piece of the jigsaw, then I’ll know I’m a survivor….then watch me soar.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Depression and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Just Want To Be Happy…then what!

  1. sandiyee160 says:

    That’s what it’s about…finding that bliss. Wish there was a quicker way. Lol!

    Like

Comments are closed.