Team GB Super Saturday Gold Rush

Team GB rose to the occasion magnificently it was indeed super Saturday 6 gold medals in rowing, cycling and track and field it certainly brought a tear to my eye.

This is why I love the Olympics many of the competitors don’t  have the sponsership for training, many doing it in their own time some countries only 2-3 people to represent them but here they are out there doing their best, and embodies the true spirit of competition and sportsmanship.

Jessica Ennis Heptathlon

 

Greg Rutherford Long Jump

 

Mo Farah 10,000 metres

Also Rowing: mens 4’s * Womens double sculls* Cycling: Womens team pursuit.

I’m now watching Andy Murray V Rodger Federer Murray currently leading two sets to love he just won the second set, it’s his second shot at Rodger..GO ANDY he’s also playing later today in the final of the mixed doubles with Laura Robson.

Then tonight my main Usian Bolt goes for gold he represents Jamaica which is also part of the commonwealth and part of my heritage and I can’t wait to see the fastest 10 seconds or less on earth..GO USAIN

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Olympics, Sport and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Team GB Super Saturday Gold Rush

  1. It’s all going too well!

    Like

Comments are closed.