Bon Appetite

Weird and wonderful world of aptly or oddly named restaurants, and some weird foodstuffs thrown in.

 

What’s the weirdest thing you’ve eaten and did you enjoy it.

(All images from Google)

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Food, Health, The big blog collection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bon Appetite

  1. Dear trh,

    Before my dead husband, ex-Simon, was dead he took me to a Chinese restaurant and bought me a set meal (he was a Scrooge). There were these THINGS on our plates that looked like deformed grey eyeballs so he said ‘After three we’ll eat them together – 1-2-3’ and I put mine in my mouth and bit it and he didn’t. It was horrible – slimey and nasty – and for years I thought I HAD eaten a deformed grey eyeball until I searched for it on the internet one day when I was bored and discovered it was a straw mushroom.

    Love Dotty xxx

    Like

  2. Hahaha! These are hilarious!

    Like

Comments are closed.