Are You A Naked Person

I’ve just read this article http://www.guardian.co.uk/lifeandstyle/2012/jul/23/cant-agree-with-naked-rambler

It’s an interesting take on public nakedness which some find offensive or embarrassing others don’t turn a hair.

I freely admit I’m not a naked person, well in the confines of my own home, but i certainly don’t wish all and sundry to see my bits.

No the naked form doesn’t embarrass me, though I do think there is good naked and not so good naked, and also once stripped bare it’s like someone looking inwards and finding all our imperfections, which in turn makes us feel vunerable.

Many females have poor body images and seek perfection which consists of surgery and if we read the magazines etc the quest for the body perfect is not always successful, were not perfect just human and that’s what should be celebrated, though couldn’t drag me to a nudist beach or stroll about naked.

It’s like at the gym you sitting on the bench  and someone dries themselves in front of you and starts talking, but when you look up your always crotch level, personally I don’t wish to converse with a crotch and if you look uncomfortable you get this “were all the same naked” well not strictly true.

As for the naked rambler would you be affronted if you saw him walking down your street, again is it a matter of freedom of expression, sometimes I think we express ourselves too much.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Sex, Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Are You A Naked Person

  1. The chafeing must be chronic.

    Like

  2. This reminds of something that happened to a kid in our high school… she went on an exchange program with a German family… apparently no one told her they were naturalists… so when she came downstairs in the morning for breakfast, she was a little surprised to find them all sitting around the table butt naked.

    Apparently she asked to go to another family. Can’t think why.

    Like

Comments are closed.