Mini Summer Rant

When the sun shines I like to commune in our excellent local park alas I forgot it’s the start of the summer holiday’s.

So gone are hours of blissfull peace whilst reading and munching on lovely scrummy picnic stuff from Marks & Spencers.

I’m now treated to the sight of beached whale type bodies slowly turning lobster pink..yeah I know I’m being mean but hey and the sandals and sock brigade there should a be a law against it..really.

I almost went to Boots(chemist) to get the woman next to me a pumice stone, or better yet a chisel, and hairy armpits aren’t that great either.

Lastly to Gilly the child whose mother seem to call his name for about two hours, her dulcet tones echoed far and wide and it seemed Gilly was adept at ignoring her pleaS to “come here right NOW”

Why parents have no control over their offspring is beyond me, now I’m going to sound really old..we weren’t allowed to behave like that whan I was a child.

Mini rant over back later:)

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Humour, The big blog collection and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mini Summer Rant

  1. Oi!! Confidence is a prefernce to the habitual voyeur to what is known as…

    Had to be done… 😀

    Like

Comments are closed.