This Is My Summer Song

 

This always reminds me of the summer especially 2000, I was looking forward to my first trip to Australia, but this was the song most played that year.

Hot summers spent in the garden, copious amounts of wine…lol the smell and heat from the BBQ, the setting colours of the sun, all kinds of ambers with dashes of purple as night came.

I was madly in love that year, and this was one of our songs, gosh just remembering swaying to the music, laughter and sweet nothings whispered and the hope of things to come.

Yep this song just about sums it up for me, Santana and Rob Thomas what a combination, this is taken from the Supernatural album

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Culture, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Is My Summer Song

  1. I love this song!

    Like

Comments are closed.