Empty Pages

 

I haven’t been feeling the blogging thing this week, not exactly writers block, I have a few things I’m working on, but not really feeling those subjects either.

The changes around here don’t help either. it seems that everyone is taking a break, and it’s hard to find stuff as the updates are slow and the little dial just spins and spins.

I blog on 2 other platforms and one just seems full of drama, which brings me to opinions, I don’t know about you but I enjoy a good debate, even though it can get out of hand.

The point being you can write about whatever you want, though your bound to offend someone somewhere, what can you do this is your blog/journal and you can’t always sanitise what you say to please others.

There are so many blogs daily telling you or at least advising you on “how to blog” it gets tedious, just do what works for you.

Back to opinions, I wonder how many people delete blogs entries/comments because it’s become a hot topic, does it put you off blogging.

It makes me wonder how seriously we take another’s words, how invested some can get to the point where it can become abusive, I like that sometimes I can make people think or even debate but can do without abuse.

We all have different perceptions, but you also have the option of not reading, commenting, switching off the TV, though it seems everybody rather be part of the whatever the dialogue is.

So much for a mini block, seems I had something to say after all.

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Empty Pages

  1. For a non-post I thought this was great! To me blogs should make people think, consider their own perspectives etc. I love reading all different blogs, not just the ones that would be agreeing with everything I write about – how boring that would be! I like to consider subjects from anothers point of view, blogs that stir my emotions and/or challenge my own beliefs …. isn’t that how we broaden our horizons and learn?

    Like

Comments are closed.