Sometimes…..It’s Just Blah!!!

 

It’s been a long day and not much has been achieved, and somethings will have to be repeated tomorrow.

We had our delivery of refuse sack delivered today which we get free from the council, I left hem where they were and went to the shop at the end of my street, and when I came back they were gone..seriously in five minutes.

I suspect my neighbour as I caught her the last time but she refused to open the door, so I spent over an hour on the phone to the council to get replacements, the said no unless I paid…grrrrrrrr, I’ve left a note for my neighbour and hopefully she’ll return them.

I spent more fruitless hours on the phone today, it pisses me off that you can’t get a human on the other end, just instructions to press more buttons giving you options you don’t require, or you get phone sex numbers…weird.

Getting on the bus to town the drive unillaterally decided to raise the prices, an argument ensued about the correct fare to town from my usual stop £2.00, I prevailed and he admitted his ticket machine was set incorrectly.

The bank had a long queue and only two windows open, and as queueing in Britain is something akin to a national pastime, what should have taken ten minuets took forty-five.

Next stop Marks and Spencer’s and of course on the cash only till(register) the person in front didn’t have any cash, after spending some minuets looking for it, and of course it didn’t occur to the powers that be seeing the long queue, didn’t open another till, so another half hour spent cooling my heels..grrrrr

So all in all a blah day and just needed to get it off my chest.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogs, Thoughts, UK Blogs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.