To Date Or Not To Date!

 

This is an addendum to my post I confess I’m single, about a few of my well-meaning friends who keep trying to set me up on dates.

The traditional forms of boy meets girl seem to have got lost in the annuls of time, so now our friends think they have the perfect match for you or there is Internet Dating.

I’m open to dating,but for the life of me cannot understand that people who know me very well would think that they have found Mr Right for me, and when it doesn’t work out they get angry at ME for not trying hard enough….I get it it’s about them feeling good rather than me having a great date..lol.

Then I was coerced into Internet Dating, which for me was quite soul-destroying as most of the men were only interested in a one night stand, and to be frank some of the things I was asked to perform I had to look up on Google..lol and I considered myself open-minded.

Setting up a profile on one of those places is a minefield too, as you never know how much to write much less make yourself appear interesting, and if you want to add pictures, let us just say adding pictures of yourself hot and sweaty with Mini Mouse whilst on holiday in Euro Disney does not appeal.

So Internet Dating is out, so it left to meeting in the normal why or whatever that means and that’s where your friends step into the breach.

Let see now, there are the ones who don’t turn up, even if you have only spoken to them an hour earlier.

The ones that do turn up but don’t approach because you’re not their type!!

The ones who bring a friend ..just in case you turn out to be a dog (yes this was said to me) I won’t repeat what I said, but his friends found it funny..lol

The ones who don’t talk, or they talk too much

The ones with hygiene problems and the one with breath that could have stripped wallpaper.

The one who turned nasty thinking that a drink entitled him to sex, he was left alone with his right hand!!!

The one who said he like independent confident women, then decided I was too much of both.

Married or attached ones, in fact quite a lot of them lurking about looking for something extra…well with me think again.

There have been some nice dates in between, but didn’t morph into anything more than friendship which is cool.

One friend had the nerve to say “no wonder single your too fussy” I replied thank god..lol.

I long for the days when boy meets girl and you simply take it from there.

 

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Culture, Dating, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to To Date Or Not To Date!

  1. LOL It’s interesting to read a post from the woman’s point of view 🙂 Fortunately, I’ve never done any of those heinous things you mention but I’ve been stood up before. Not nice.

    I was about to say I hope you find someone who makes you happy, but if you’re happy right now, why even look? 🙂 So I’ll simply send you my best wishes instead 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks, I’m happy, but always open to possibilities I just wish well meaning friends wouldn’t try to force the issue, as for online dating..not my cup of tea..lol

      Like

Comments are closed.