Fish N Chips And A Touch Of Nostlgia

Looking out on the gloomiest of days,hardly anything on TV worth watching except Britain’s Got Talent which is surprisingly good tonight.

Driven out of the house for food and drink (wine) my day has been spent on the sofa, fighting for space with the cats, and they always win.

So tonight was a Fish n Chip supper, yeah I know a moment on the lips and a lifetime on the hips…lol but comfort food was needed today I also have chocolate for later.

My nostalgic moment were listening to old tunes from the 80’s my favourite era, I’m a soul girl at heart, so George Benson, Luther Vandross, Oddessy, were the order of the day.

Nostalgia continues tonight in th form of Hawaii Five O (isn’t this the catchiest theme tune ever and Book em Danno) and Kung Fu ( I am Kane) I might get some Columbo in there too (just one more thing).

I love sofa days.

Enjoy your evening later peeps.

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogs, Culture, Television and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.