What’s My Line

Either name the film, actor or both that the following quotes came from:

 

1.” The stuff that dreams are made of”

2. “Well nobody’s perfect”

3. “A boys best friend is his mother”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. “What we have here is a failure to communicate”

5. ” I’ll have what she’s having”

 

 

 

 

 

6. “As god is my witness I’ll never be hungry again”

7. “Carpe Diem, seize the day boys, make your lives extraordinary”

 

 

 

 

 

8. “All right Me Demille, I’m ready for my close up”

9. “Here’s Johnny”

10. “Oh Jerry don’t lets ask for the stars, we have the moon”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

11. “I’m as mad as hell, and I’m not going to take this anymore”

12. “You don’t understand! I coulda had class, I coulda been a contender, I could’ve been somebody, instead of a bum which is what I am”.

 

Answers to follow:)

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Film and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What’s My Line

  1. 1 – Maltese Falcon
    3 – Psycho
    6 – Gone With The Wind
    9 – The Shining

    That’s all I could remember at the moment ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  2. Next Stop, Willoughby says:

    1. The Maltese Falcon (Humphrey Bogart)
    2. Some LIke it Hot (Joe E. Brown)
    3. Psycho ( Anthony Perkins)
    4. Cool Hand Luke (Strother Martin)
    5. When Harry Met Sally (I forgot her name)
    6. Gone With the Wind (Viven Leigh)
    7. Dead Poet’s Society (Robin Williams)
    8. Sunset Blvd. (Gloria Swanson)
    9. The Shining (Jack Nicholson)
    10. Now, Voyager (Bette Davis)
    11. Network (Albert Finney)
    12. ON the Waterfront (Brando)

    Like

  3. chandlerswainreviews says:

    The Maltese Falcon; Some Like It Hot; Psycho; Cool Hand Luke; When Harry Met Sally; Gone With the Wind; Dead Poet’s Society; Sunset Blyd.; The Shining; Now Voyager; Network; On the Waterfront

    Like

Comments are closed.