Blogging Letters

 

I’m fairly new to WordPress, though not new to blogging I started a blog here last summer concentrating on one subject, which didn’t really work for me, so I deleted all the posts and started from scratch, and am much happier with this one now.

Just like on all blogging platforms you see so much on how to write, what to write, how to monetise, social networking, widgets, the list is endless on what is good blog content.

For me blogging is a place for me to escape with my thoughts, , and if others can relate so much the better and comments and the interaction is a fantastic by-product of that.

I often see bloggers wondering what to write about, I believe that unless your writing for business or giving specific advice write whatever you choose, they are your thoughts and were lucky to have so many share their art, poetry, recipes, humour, wisdom with us, so there is something for everyone.

Blogging always makes me think of how in days gone by when we used to put pen to paper and write journals or indeed when separated by distance the long letters we’d write to family and friends, those letter were such a momentus occasion for the whole family, to be read over and over again as you absorbed the words within.

With life moving so fast, we text , phone and blog as it’s our outlet to communicate, but to a global audience, I do it unashamedly, and will often seek out blogs from far-flung places, to learn about other cultures, or perhaps it’s just my natural nosiness to know whats going on in your neck of the woods.

In my humble opinion I don’t want to be the post popular and pulling my hair out to find good content I just want to be involved in the community and contribute my little bit.

 

 

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging Letters

  1. I got your “like” on my “blog – the real deal” . after reading this it makes sense why i got it. lol. well, i m glad to find there are others out there who feel the same.

    Like

Comments are closed.