Communicating Or TMI

I miss communication, oh yes times have moved on and we all live in a virtual world and it’s great, but if fear the day will come that you have to leave your house and everything will be done online.

Don’t get me wrong I’m a complete internet junkie, the downside being that I probably spend far to many hours online especially during the winter months.

There was a time that any tiny idiotic thought that entered my head stayed there, now I can just google it worse yet Blog about it, Twitter it, Facebook it the list is endless as to where I can reveal my every waking thought.

I used to want to shrivel up when someone decided to tell me their life story or some other deeply personal happening in their life, now I can read it in 140 characters or less, is this what we’ve come to, our life in sound bites, which have to be updated literally minute by minute.

At it’s worse you literally cannot talk to anybody because they have one eye on their mobile phone, constantly checking just to see if their status somewhere has been updated, and to see the elation on their faces when it has gains you a few minutes of actual real life conversation.

However we all seem to buy into and enjoy it, and keep coming back for more myself included, and have discovered some gems in blogging and am grateful for those who give us a snapshot into their lives. I’ve found that friends who are undiscovered writer,photographers.cooks,social commenters, political activists, people who work with the homeless, a veritable feast of things I didn’t know about people who I interact with all the time.

Anyway must dash I have to update my many statuses, and find out what’s going on in the world..plus it’s too and windy today to leave the house.

 

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Thoughts, UK Blogs and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.