A letter To My Sixteen Year Old Self.

What do I wish I’d known as a teenager, well I’m going to write that girl a letter .

Dear Sixteen,

One of the lessons I’ve learned is that your mother is mostly right..lol..yep it’s true, something I’d never though I’d say ever, but she’s no longer here and despite our differences there was a deep respect, but the feeling still lingers that no one will ever love you like your mother.

The awkward stage we go through with hormones raging will pass and your learn to like and appreciate those around you again, but most of all I learned to like myself and you know were not that bad.

The dreams we had when we were younger when life seemed like it wasn’t going to happen well it does, I learned not to wish my life away and accept all as it came along the good and the bad.

I also learned that each time it looked like I was going to crash and burn, I found a way to survive to overcome and as the years went by I worried less, and dealt with whatever came along, that’s not to say I didn’t have some very dark times, but life has taught me that I can cope.

I did find my Prince charming well a mor grown up realistic version, and that was good too, as the saying goes you have to kiss a lot of frogs, but that’s ok, I have had I’ve travelled and met some incredibly dear people who are still in my life.

Those who seek to control you with their ideas of friendship and loyalty are people you can do without, trust your instincts, and always think for yourself, it’s tough but enjoy the freedom of living life on your terms but remember to compromise too, and to consider others, if you want to find a balance that suits you.

All in all life has been interesting and not what I expected I treat it as an adventure, there’s always something on the horizon.

Sincerely

Your Forty seven-year old self

xxx

 

 

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Thoughts, UK Blogs, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.