Don’t Pull My Chain

I really don’t like being manipulated, firstly it pisses me of and secondly it really pisses me of.

I’m in a situation of being part of a group, a committee if you will, anyway we did have someone who was voted in by the chairperson, who was basically to lazy to oversee the group, anyway this person was introduced to help manage the day-to-day stuff.

At first all seemed to be going well, everybody doing their bit, and the group was cohesive, but this deputy chair, started to introduce new people into the group who were welcomed but then it became clear they were to support the second chair only.

Soon others were losing their positions or literally being bullied out of the group whilst this deputy chair, stood by and watched and occasion joined in openly with bullying others , however if you tried to speak  you too were ignored.

Anyway long story short, the deputy chair was caught out in a situation and was demoted, she left the group only to return some six weeks later, quieter but still manipulating shit behind the scenes the chair person seemingly unable to fully cope without this person.

Now we have strife in the group again and our old nemesis has reared her head and is campaigning amongst the membership to be reinstated, she has put herself in the position of defending someone else and being the leading light in that charge of saving the group, which it doesn’t need as it had all but blown over, but she is there fanning the flames.

I don’t like that her friends are now pouring out of the woodwork determined to see her in the seat of power again and taking advantage of the fact that the chairperson is on a short hiatus presently, and can’t really do anything.

Most of all it means that the hard work people have put in suffers as people just want to show they are more powerful or right in their actions towards others, and plus I don’t enjoy passive aggressive behaviour.

Thankfully many are aware and will not support this, however I just like people pulling my chain and expect me to rollover and play their games.

Thanks I needed to vent.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.