Reinvention

 

I’ve been thinking about reinvention today, mine in particular, seems according to friends I change a lot.

I had to question though what kind of changes, we all grow older, that’s a given, makeup hair styles and fashion changes and we move with those times, so I wondered if it was something about me.

I don’t think I’ve changed much in essence over the years, I mean I’m still me, however as my life changes I have to go with it, even if against my better judgement..lol.

But what of reinvention, I don’t feel as though I should shed a skin each time I move onto the next phase of my life, because I want to take the good and leave being what isn’t good, also it’s not always easy to leave part of yourself in the past, it’s what guides the future.

The old adage holds true “Leopard never changes its spots” so that got me thinking do we ever change, reinvent, or just do things differently, try something else, to bring about results, I prefer the latter.

What is essentially my own personal make up rarely changes but it can be adapted to suit a given situation, after all I don’t want to close any doors to change but like to know that I have choices, I have no urge to become somebody else, that just sounds like hard work and I have worked hard to be comfortable within my own skin, but then liking yourself has a lot to do with that too and happily that is the case with me.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blog, Blogging, Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.