I saw an Igloo Today

 

Well the snow finally came and how, at least six inches deep my footprints embedded on my garden path for at least the next week or so.

As always in the UK what we call extreme weather conditions will make the country grind to an absolute halt, starting to tomorrow when all this pristine candy floss turns into ice.

Standing at he bus stop earlier the bus almost hit me, as he had to stop at least three feet away from the kerb, saw me standing there and decided to pull in just brushing me, anyway he got an attitude about it, but I pointed out quite clearly there was nowhere else for me to stand, and he could have stopped but chose not to.

All that after seeing some of the kids had built an igloo in their front garden which I thought was quite inventive, instead of the usual snowman.

Anyway the fun and games start tomorrow and I’ll be sliding along that ice rink to work with several others, and that means my sense of humour will be intact and hopefully so with the igloo.

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Blogging, Blogs, Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I saw an Igloo Today

  1. Writing Jobs says:

    I enjoyed today’s post very much. Thanks for sharing.

    Enjoy writing? Join us today.

    Writers Wanted

    Like

Comments are closed.