Oh No You Didn’t!

 

Trying to think of my most embarrassing moments, and realised there have been far too many, from dress malfunctions to congratulationg someone on their pregnancy…and was angrily told they were just fat..oops.

The times i’ve said something or done something that caused me abject misery when I was much much younger…now I just shrug it off.

I’ve reached a point where I can’t waste time being embarrassed I just apologise and leave  it at that, however some of the silences remain etched on my mind forever.

That’s what I like about getting older, and can’t wait for the time when I’m just plain outrageous, oh wait I’ve reached that time or so my friends say.

Today’s embarrassing moment was getting into a car of a friend and finding it wasn’t them but a very shocked stranger, but my friend got a laugh as I met her doppleganger.

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.