Life Before The Internet

 

A few thoughts came to me today the main one being

What did I do before the internet?

I had to really think about it, amazing isn’t it, that I forgot about visiting friends, and talking face to face, cooking was something I did every night,

I went out shopping instead of surfing for hours online, I visited the library, I called friends on the phone instead of instant messaging,  as for dating i met men in the usual traditional way, oh I forgot I  bought records(yes I still have those) lastly I only had one remote control…lol.

Seems I spend a huge amount of time online what with social networking, surfing and generally wasting quite a lot of time, I literally don’t have time for the things I used to do.

The way we speak to each other now using text speak is the norm, lol whatever happened to full sentences, and the word we used to recognise it’s a whole other language now, but I’ve learned needing to keep up and decipher a new way of communicating.

I like it, but to be frank, this instant everything is wearing thin and I think I might be missing out.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.