Downgrading Expectations

 

As I blogged earlier in the week I’m the New Girl again, in a completely new field, it’s proving interesting, however the biggest bugbear is the money, under normal circumstances wouldn’t even look at this type of salary.

With the economy as it is, beggars can’t be chooser’s and that is so true, but I smile put my best foot forward and look at it as another learning curve.

I do find that my expectations are somewhat downgraded and age in some aspects is against me, when once upon a time experience counted, but that is no longer required, and the younger fitter people climbing the ladder really have no respect for past achievements as they appear to live in the “NOW” and as we all know that changes.

So being the new girl has no real advantage, life and work experiences don’t count, neither do qualifications and yet as I read the training manuals they are full of grammatical and spelling errors but what do I know? LOL

The only thing I can expect is to pass the training, be paid far less than my skills are worth, and look for opportunities within an arena already over crowded with people like me.

 

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.