The New Girl ….Again!

After taking a long sabbatical, I start a new job tommorrow, which I hope lives up to the interview process and challenges me.

Having not worked much over the last couple of years, I find myself for the first time in my adult life I’m stress free having given over a great deal over to my “career” chasing the next thing, although I thrived in that enviroment, the time came when I could no longer keep chasing the dream.

Now I won’t be in charge, making the decsions the money far less than I’m used to, but surprisingly I’m alright with that,a simpler less stress full life suits.

The best thing about taking extended time off means you get to do those things you keep putting off or start and never finish, amazing how creative you can be when you have time and the results are worthwhile but only to you, and to know you have other strings to your bow.

Anyway here I go on the merry go round, the “new girl” the difference ebeing I now have the life experience to know what is important to me, and not what I think should be a priority while I work the treadmill in ever decreasing circles.

About therabbitholez

I returned to this blog in September 2014, after a 2 year absence, due to depressive illness and homelessness. This journey charts the rocky road to recovery and my feelings about it, and getting a home together after losing everything, this too has been a rocky rocky, both things connected on many levels, but separate at the same time. If you want to know more please read my blog:) and comment on any blog you like I enjoy the interaction, and belong to a great community on here. Thanks for reading.:)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.